夜行者

夜行者

最近,我仍然在处理围绕香港抗争的一些问题, 2019有很多时间我都在反思这件事,而现在我仍然在思考当中。我无意间开展了一个名为“夜行者”的摄影项目。我的太太很多时间都出差工作,因此许多晚上我都要独自度过。就我而言,这以及所有最近发生的事,对心理健康不利。

因此,我开始带着相机一起走路,这是一种身心灵的锻炼。正如我之前所写,一种应对无助,失落和绝望的感觉的方式。

书写这个走路的过程是不容易的,我有一段时间没有灵感拿起相机拍照,这让我重新拍照起来。对于这些事情,我表示感谢。散步和拍照分散我对周围事件的注意力。这是这些散步的一些图片。

顺带一提,我最近为一本杂志Pillow Hands, Heavy Feet提供了两张图片和一则短文字。该杂志的限量版售价为港币200元,另加邮费。如果您想要一份副本,请与我联系

The Nightwalks

The Nightwalks

Recently, as part of my way of dealing with the issues around the struggles in Hong Kong that made up a large part of 2019 and are still ongoing, I unintentionally started an image based project that I call The Nightwalks. My partner spends a lot of time traveling for her job, and as such I spend many evenings by myself. This, in my case, and with all that has been happening, is not good for mental health.

So I started walking with my camera as both a form of mental and physical exercise. A way to cope with, as I have written before, “feelings of helplessness, loss and despair”.

The process is something I struggle to write about, but it has made me start taking photographs again after a period of not feeling inspired to pick up a camera. Of such things I am grateful. The walking and photographing became a welcome distraction from the events around me. Here are some of the images from these walks.

As an aside, I contributed two images and a short text to a zine, Pillow Hands, Heavy Feet recently. Limited copies of this zine are available for HK$200 plus postage. Contact me if you would like a copy.